On the road again…

Posted on August 28, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: |

I’m officially on my way to Paris!

Actually, I’ve been on my way since we left my brother’s school yesterday afternoon, after saying goodbye to my dad and brother. My mom, the boy, and I drove to Houston, stayed the night in a hotel, and got up at 4 am to take me to the airport where after several tearful goodbyes I finally went through security and got on my flight.

As I write this, I am waiting for the dear MlleChampagne to arrive at the Philadelphia airport where I am, because by some random chance of fate and no planning on our part we ended up on the same flight to Paris! Hopefully this, along with the pleathora of snacks I bought from Whole Foods, will actually make the long transatlantic flight bearable.

I don’t know when I’ll post next, but look for something about our flight/first day in Paris sometime Saturday or Sunday.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

